[Deusch]   [English]    BIOPGRAPHY      MUSIC       CONCERTS       VIDEOS       LINKS       CONTACT       PRESS REVIEW       NEWS(LETTER)      


18 months after the their debut EP 'We Will Never Grow Old' (March 2013), German band EWIAN raised the ante with their album 'Good Old Underground' (October 2014, Timezone Records). A look at the press reviews confirms that their style is hard to pidgeonhole. There's indie rock, post-rock and shoegazing, with inspiration drawn from artists like Interpol, The Cooper Temple Clause, Placebo, and Sigur Ros.
While EWIAN collaborated with international artists on their debut LP (among them London-based Fifi Rong and James Hrabak from the States) the new release, which is due Fall 2015, sees a shift of focus toward the band's very own unique style which is characterized by a recurring element in EWIAN's music: a massive wall of sound. With their fourth release and second album We Need Monsters, German band EWIAN continues the evolution of their sound towards a genre they call 'DreamNoise'.
Their live performances demand full attention by the crowd - to escape the gravitational pull of their melancholic yet rocking songs is not an easy thing to do.

We Need Monsters (LP, Timezone Records, November, 2015)
Good Old Underground (LP, Timezone Records, October, 2014)
Voices In Your Head (Single, Rebeat Digital, October 2013)
We Will Never Grow Old (EP, Rebeat Digital, March 2013)

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/Ewianmusic
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Ewianmusic
Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/user/Ewianmusic